Menu Menu
  • Welcome to LUMBERMENS
  • Login
  • Or
  • Register

REVIEWS

Norm Bishop
Marshall, Ill

Date: 06/03/2019

Timberjack 230 D Forwarder

I called Ted after viewing his 230 D forwarder in their magazine. He told me the condition of the machine, represented it honestly. He sent me pictures andII got to talk to the seller. The forwarder was delivered to my location and all was as represented. This was a very easy buying process for a machine. I plan to sell some of my equipment through Lumbermen's

Andy Wickenhauser
LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA

Date: 04/19/2019

Mark Laxton (John Deere 540G3 cable skidder)

I’m very happy with the machine I got, Mark was very efficient in finding what I needed!

Jerry Kinser
EVANSVILLE, INDIANA

Date: 04/19/2019

Smooth process! (John Deere 548G3 Grapple Skidder)

I called Mark after I saw his 548G3 for sale on Facebook, the machine looked good and was listed at good price. Mark introduced me to Lumbermens website, and showed me videos of the machine in operation. He answered all my questions and concerns, and made arrangements for the pick up and delivery. Working with Lumbermens was a very fast and smooth process.

Mel Jenkins
Kansas City northwestern, Missouri

Date: 04/19/2019

Smooth Process (Mack Picker Truck)

Mark Laxton got me a great deal!! He was very helpful, and always available. I really appreciate the time and attention he devoted to me. Whenever I need to buy/sell a machine I know who to call. Mark at Lumbermens!!

James Hughes
Louisa, KY

Date: 04/12/2019

TIMBERJACK 360

I saw Joe’s post on FB about an old Timberjack in very good shape. He arranged the visit for me to go check the machine. He gave me an extremely good deal and the transaction went smooth, no problems whatsoever. Good guy and made me feel comfortable with the whole process

Keith Harrington
Amity, AK

Date: 03/24/2019

Joe did everything for me! (Timberjack 380)

Joe took care of everything for me. All I did was texted him pictures, a video and told him what I wanted money-wise. He wired me my money fast, and buyer was happy. No issues or hiccups whatsoever. He's my guy when it comes to selling my machines!

Ray Stahl
Ghnet,KY

Date: 03/24/2019

Cat 518C

I worked with Sam on fining me a quality 518C. I spent months finding the right machine at a reasonable price. Not only did i find what I needed it was below market value.

Kevin Grinder

Date: 03/24/2019

Re sold without much effort on my part!

Last March I bought a complete Helle sawmill setup through Lumbermens and Mark Laxton. We'd been so busy all year we never even got it set up or put into operation. Mark knew this because of his follow up and kept pitches going on the sawmill. All I had to do was send him a couple new pictures and get him my wiring instructions. He took care of everything else while my company stayed busy making money!

Sam Troyer
Brownsville, KY

Date: 03/23/2019

JD 650

When Ted at Lumbermans called me initially I was like , ok another sales guy wanting to make a few bucks!I wasn’t ready to sell yet because I still had a job to finish up but I gave him some info on the equipment I would be selling eventually and less than a week later he emailed me and said He had the money for one machine ready to wire! I thought ok this has got to be a scammer! Sorry Ted , but he assured me they’re legit and sure enough the money came through and I got my asking price, no commission. We had to work with the buyers on letting me have the machine for another 2 weeks because I still needed it but a great experience overall!

Ron Ghillingham
Windber, PA 15963

Date: 03/15/2019

John Deere 648H ('08) ($47,000)

I saw the skidder that Joe had for sale on a Facebook post. It was very late on a Sat. night and he made himself available right away. He arranged everything from me, including shipping and all I had to do was let him handle it! Machine arrived with no problems and was exactly how Joe described. I will definitely do business with him again!

Lee Brown

Date: 03/15/2019

$179,000.00 648H Sight Unseen

Hey Mark, it's here! I'd just like to say thank you for a great buying experience. I'll say, I've never done anything like this. This was my first sight unseen purchase. I'll admit that I was very anxious. However, everything went smoothly thanks to your professional manner. The skidder was well represented, a fair price, and delivered on time. I've bought equipment before that didn't go so well and I've dealt with people in the past that had only one care. Thanks again and I'm sure we'll do future business

Ryker Jernigan
Smithsburg, MD

Date: 10/23/2018

Very Reliable! Great working w Joe at Lumbermens!

I started chatting with Joe on Facebook, about a cutter he posted on there, that was in my price range, not too far from me. He arranged things so I could go check out the machine before wiring any money. Saw the machine, was in good conditions, just as he described in the post. No problems there with Joe. Reliable!

Dale Kinney
Chester, WV

Date: 10/23/2018

Excellent Customer Service by Joe

I saw one of Joe’s posts on Facebook for an old CAT cable skidder that seemed to be way cheap. I called him and he arranged with owners that I could go see it at night, when the owners weren’t even around. He made it happen. I checked out the machine, it was in excellent conditions, wired him the money the next day. Machine was described correctly, no surprises

George Gibson
323 Warren Rd. Mt. Sherman, KY 42764

Date: 05/05/2018

I wired money sight unseen and was happy when I received the machine as described 28 hours later!!

I called Mark Laxton after viewing his 540B cable skidder listing on Craigslist. He told me the condition of the machine, represented it honestly, and emailed me of a video of the machine. He then walked me through viewing him and his company online. I was able to look at a digital copy of their magazine online, see a picture of him, view another listing for the machine I was interested in, and know exactly who I was dealing with. This was the easiest buying process for a machine I have ever gone through!

Sammy Morton

Date: 05/03/2018

Quick Trucking!

I live out on the West Coast and didn't think they could handle the Logistics. Boy was i surprised :) Had me up and running within a week!

Johhny Thompson

Date: 05/03/2018

Cheapest Prices!

I called looking for a Franklin skidder and everyone I called including friends had them priced way above market value. I decided to give these guys a try and they blew away my expectations. Thanks Lumbermens!

John Mcarthur

Date: 05/03/2018

24/7

This company is awesome! My skidder burned up and i called them at 11PM at night and got a representative and had me up and running the following day and saved me a boat load!

Jordan Fisher

Date: 05/03/2018

One stop Shop!

I called the Lumbermens to sell my equipment and it was the easiest experience I've ever gone through. I won't go anywhere else. On top of that they found the skidder i was looking for, at the fraction of the cost of any dealer.

Gary Hill

Date: 05/03/2018

Great Experience

I worked with Sam, and it was a pleasure. He assured me he could sell my John Deere within a week and got me exactly what i asked for!

Danesh Bilbesi
Clark Skidders

Date: 04/19/2018

Haven’t been disappointed

I have been regularly buying Clark grapple skidders from Austin Woods for the past 4 years, I am in Mexico and a lot of loggers run these around here. I have yet to go and look at a skidder before buying it from him and haven’t been disappointed to this day. There are a lot of untrustworthy brokers out there that tell you one thing and send you another. I am happy to say Austin is not one of them.

Dan Glow
321 Hydro ax

Date: 04/19/2018

I was in good hands!

I called Austin Woods after our 321 Hydro ax feller buncher burned to the ground, it was a rough time for our company and we knew these machines weren’t easy to come by. I reached out to Austin and told him what I wanted and how much I could spend, a week later Austin called me and told me he found another 321 Hydro ax about 6 hours from me, but due to how busy we got I really couldn’t find the time to go look at it. I have been burned by a broker before so I was very weary of buying something sight unseen. Austin had a certified Cat mechanic in the area and pulled some strings to get a inspection done at half the regular cost. After getting the report back, I saw that everything checked out and realized I was in good hands. I received the machine within a couple days and it has been running daily. I decided then that I would make Austin my go to guy.

Michael Weller
Woodmizer LT40

Date: 04/19/2018

Received the mill within 4 days !

I first contacted Austin Woods through a Craigslist ad he posted for a 2016 Woodmizer LT40. I was very interested in the mill, but at the time I was not familiar with him or Lumbermen’s. After speaking to Austin multiple times and talking to some references he gave me, I then felt comfortable enough to proceed with the process. Austin walked me through the process and helped me understand some of the differences in the Woodmizer models and answered all of the questions I had. Long story short I decided to buy the mill, the only challenge I had now was transporting it across international boarders from Canada to Idaho. Austin put me in touch with a trucking company and got all of the necessary paperwork needed to cross, I received the mill within 4 days and couldn’t have been happier. He even helped me sell my old sawmill afterwards which I thought would take forever. Very thankful for Austin and the honest hardworking people at Lumbermen’s.

Jonathon Sanders
S&W Sawmill

Date: 04/19/2018

Couldn’t be happier w/ Austin!

I met Austin Woods at the Paul Bunyan Tradeshow in Ohio. At the time I was desperately looking for a S&W sawmill which since going out of business in the early 2000’s made them increasingly difficult to find. A few weeks later Austin gave me a call and let me know he had found a S&W mill only a few hours from me, he got me multiple videos of it operating and made me feel comfortable enough to buy the mill sight unseen. I sent payment on a Friday afternoon, and received the mill on Monday morning. I have been running it for months now and couldn’t be happier I am planning on buying a edger soon and will only go through Austin from now on!

Kevin Grinder
Helle Sawmill

Date: 04/18/2018

Lumbermens delivered and I am happy with my sawmill !

I called Mark Laxton after I saw a Helle Sawmill listed by him on Craigslist. We had a couple conversations that first day. I never worked with him before and hadn't bought through Lumbermens prior. He got all the information I asked for very quickly. In the midst of travelling to the Oregon Loggers Conference he called every time he landed to follow up. We negotiated an agreeable price and he sent me a Bill of Sale. I looked into him and his company, found his website, scrolled through the digital copy of the magazine on the homepage. Found a picture of him and the listing of the sawmill in the magazine. I told him I was going to take a risk on him and put my trust into him! Lumbermens and Mark delivered and I am happy with my sawmill

James Schwartz
Prentice 280 Knuckle boom with Bucksaw/Delimber

Date: 04/18/2018

Entire Team from Lumbermens came together to find us an even better Loader!

I developed a relationship with Mark Laxton from Lumbermens over a 3 month period. I called him looking at a Prentice 384 Log Loader. That one kept having issues so, instead of trying to push it on me he searched and searched. When we thought we found one the seller sold it out from under us! That same weekend then entire Team from Lumbermens came together to find us an even better Loader! The exact kind I wanted!

Brock Coble
John Deere 544H Wheel Loader

Date: 04/18/2018

I don't look to buy or sell anything anymore, I just call Mark!

Mark Laxton has helped me find machines for the company I work for. We've developed a relationship over the last 4-5 months and I like his work ethic so much that I have him selling equipment for me! I usually sell my own but the way he works and takes care of as much as possible is well worth it to me! I don't look to buy or sell anything anymore, I just call Mark!!

Stuart Unruh
John Deere 748G3 grapple skidder

Date: 04/18/2018

Lumbermens helped me find the right machine

I called Mark Laxton after finding a 748G3 listing on Craigslist. He showed me the listing on Lumbermens website and had me set up to go look at the machine the same day! He helped me find financing even though I went with my own his guy was fast and had a good rate. The machine was a little more than the price range I was looking to be in but it was what I needed and could put to work immediately! Lumbermens and Mark helped me find the right machine, that was ready to go to work, not one that was ready to be worked on!

Charles Young
Meadows 2 Deluxe Sawmill

Date: 04/18/2018

This all happened the week before and after Christmas!

I found one of Mark Laxton's sawmill listings on craigslist, after our first conversation he asked all the right questions to know exactly what I needed after showing me a couple different mills, the 3rd one he brought to me was exactly what I was looking for! He did everything from getting trucking lined up to finding the best way to get the mill to me and lining up help to do so. This all happened the week before and after Christmas! I now have the sawmill I replaced listed with Lumbermens through Mark!

Billy Dykes
Mobile Dimensions sawmill

Date: 03/11/2018

The entire process took less than 72 hours!

I called Mark Laxton on a Thursday night after seeing a Mobile Dimensions sawmill for sale on Facebook. I had never dealt with Lumbermens before then. We agreed on price, lined up delivery, and finalized sale the next day. After I received my Bill of Sale from Lumbermens and had all of my questions answered I wired them payment and had my sawmill early afternoon that Saturday! The entire process took less than 72 hours! - Billy Dykes, Mobile Dimensions sawmill

Denny Bryant
Cat 573 Buncher

Date: 03/10/2018

Lumbermens had found me the exact machine I wanted!

Mark Laxton called me at a time when I was in need of a Cat Feller Buncher. I needed soon! Within 10 days Mark and the team at Lumbermens had found me the exact machine I wanted for the price I needed. Any and all hiccups that could come up during a loggers buying process were handled quickly and efficiently by Mark and Sam at Lumbermens and I had my Machine the Tuesday before Thanksgiving!

30

Years Of Experience