Reviews Page

Prentice 210D (Self-Propelled)
Lucas Hooper
Georgia

Date: 07/02/2022

Prentice 210D (Self-Propelled)

Just unloaded my new Prentice 210D at the job site. It was a pleasure doing business with Joe Ferrazzano at Lumbermens. Get up with him if you look to buy any forestry equipment.

Money wired Wednesday afternoon, machine delivered Friday morning!
James Alllsup

Date: 12/12/2021

Money wired Wednesday afternoon, machine delivered Friday morning!

First job with it and I love it pulls great heats up great speakers are loud!! Absolutely thrilled with the purchase of our 2nd 2014 548GIII couldn’t be more excited!

No longer have to take all tire kicker calls!
Bill Lee
Grand Rivers, KY

Date: 08/12/2021

No longer have to take all tire kicker calls!

After 8 months of having Mark bring any dozer he thought I might like to me. I decided to list my older dozer for sale with him. I asked him to cover my phone number on the side of the dozer so I wasn't getting calls. He takes care of it all. Low ball, offers and buyer's that aren't serious or can't buy. After getting him pictures he called to got a good description and since then I've had to do very little. Other than answer a few questions that potential buyers have. Mark makes it so easy and after purchasing a dozer through him and Lumbermens for $133,000.00 I know he'll take care of everything and get me my money quickly and easily when he sells it!

Quick Trucking!
Sammy Morton

Date: 04/04/2021

Quick Trucking!

I live out on the West Coast and didn't think they could handle the Logistics. Boy was i surprised :) Had me up and running within a week!

Cheapest Prices!
Johhny Thompson

Date: 04/04/2021

Cheapest Prices!

I called looking for a Franklin skidder and everyone I called including friends had them priced way above market value. I decided to give these guys a try and they blew away my expectations. Thanks Lumbermens!

Very Reliable! Great working w Joe at Lumbermens!
Ryker Jernigan
Smithsburg, MD

Date: 23/10/2019

Very Reliable! Great working w Joe at Lumbermens!

I started chatting with Joe on Facebook, about a cutter he posted on there, that was in my price range, not too far from me. He arranged things so I could go check out the machine before wiring any money. Saw the machine, was in good conditions, just as he described in the post. No problems there with Joe. Reliable!

Cat 518C
Ray Stahl
Ghnet,KY

Date: 24/08/2019

Cat 518C

I worked with Sam on fining me a quality 518C. I spent months finding the right machine at a reasonable price. Not only did i find what I needed it was below market value.

First called on one of Mark’s machines over 8 months ago!
Bill Lee
Grand Rivers, KY

Date: 07/08/2019

First called on one of Mark’s machines over 8 months ago!

I needed a good forestry dozer. The listing I called on had already sold. Mark Laxton was the listing broker and I swear he sent 1-2 machines almost every month until he found exactly what I needed! We went through Cat 517's 527's D4H's and D5H TSK grapple dozer with winch. Finally Mark had a 700K forestry dozer come through, after helping work the price down a but I was able to make it mine! I like the way Mark works so much I listed my 650G dozer for sale with him!

Morbark Stac Trac
Brian Fink
Oldfield, MO

Date: 07/06/2019

Morbark Stac Trac

Thanks to you guys, you where very helpful and especially great to work with. Thanks to all the people at lumberman’s. Ted, If you don't mind I'll keep your number in case I need to sell something else.

Couldn’t be happier w/ Austin!
Jonathon Sanders
S&W Sawmill

Date: 04/06/2019

Couldn’t be happier w/ Austin!

I met Austin Woods at the Paul Bunyan Tradeshow in Ohio. At the time I was desperately looking for a S&W sawmill which since going out of business in the early 2000’s made them increasingly difficult to find. A few weeks later Austin gave me a call and let me know he had found a S&W mill only a few hours from me, he got me multiple videos of it operating and made me feel comfortable enough to buy the mill sight unseen. I sent payment on a Friday afternoon, and received the mill on Monday morning. I have been running it for months now and couldn’t be happier I am planning on buying a edger soon and will only go through Austin from now on!

2nd excellent sight unseen machine!
Riley Kupka 123
Whitehall, WI

Date: 10/05/2019

2nd excellent sight unseen machine!

This is the second machine I've bought through Mark Laxton at Lumbermens. Been pleased with the condition as representation of both when they've arrived as well! This Timbco 445EXL is perfect for expanding my operation!

Smooth process! (John Deere 548G3 Grapple Skidder)
Jerry Kinser
EVANSVILLE, INDIANA

Date: 05/05/2019

Smooth process! (John Deere 548G3 Grapple Skidder)

I called Mark after I saw his 548G3 for sale on Facebook, the machine looked good and was listed at good price. Mark introduced me to Lumbermens website, and showed me videos of the machine in operation. He answered all my questions and concerns, and made arrangements for the pick up and delivery. Working with Lumbermens was a very fast and smooth process.

Smooth Process (Mack Picker Truck)
Mel Jenkins
Kansas City northwestern, Missouri

Date: 07/04/2019

Smooth Process (Mack Picker Truck)

Mark Laxton got me a great deal!! He was very helpful, and always available. I really appreciate the time and attention he devoted to me. Whenever I need to buy/sell a machine I know who to call. Mark at Lumbermens!!

I was in good hands!
Dan Glow
321 Hydro ax

Date: 07/04/2019

I was in good hands!

I called Austin Woods after our 321 Hydro ax feller buncher burned to the ground, it was a rough time for our company and we knew these machines weren’t easy to come by. I reached out to Austin and told him what I wanted and how much I could spend, a week later Austin called me and told me he found another 321 Hydro ax about 6 hours from me, but due to how busy we got I really couldn’t find the time to go look at it. I have been burned by a broker before so I was very weary of buying something sight unseen. Austin had a certified Cat mechanic in the area and pulled some strings to get a inspection done at half the regular cost. After getting the report back, I saw that everything checked out and realized I was in good hands. I received the machine within a couple days and it has been running daily. I decided then that I would make Austin my go to guy.

Timberjack 230 D Forwarder
Norm Bishop
Marshall, Ill

Date: 06/04/2019

Timberjack 230 D Forwarder

I called Ted after viewing his 230 D forwarder in their magazine. He told me the condition of the machine, represented it honestly. He sent me pictures andII got to talk to the seller. The forwarder was delivered to my location and all was as represented. This was a very easy buying process for a machine. I plan to sell some of my equipment through Lumbermen's

TIMBERJACK 360
James Hughes
Louisa, KY

Date: 06/04/2019

TIMBERJACK 360

I saw Joe’s post on FB about an old Timberjack in very good shape. He arranged the visit for me to go check the machine. He gave me an extremely good deal and the transaction went smooth, no problems whatsoever. Good guy and made me feel comfortable with the whole process

$179,000.00 648H Sight Unseen
Lee Brown

Date: 04/04/2019

$179,000.00 648H Sight Unseen

Hey Mark, it's here! I'd just like to say thank you for a great buying experience. I'll say, I've never done anything like this. This was my first sight unseen purchase. I'll admit that I was very anxious. However, everything went smoothly thanks to your professional manner. The skidder was well represented, a fair price, and delivered on time. I've bought equipment before that didn't go so well and I've dealt with people in the past that had only one care. Thanks again and I'm sure we'll do future business

Excellent Customer Service by Joe
Dale Kinney
Chester, WV

Date: 04/04/2019

Excellent Customer Service by Joe

I saw one of Joe’s posts on Facebook for an old CAT cable skidder that seemed to be way cheap. I called him and he arranged with owners that I could go see it at night, when the owners weren’t even around. He made it happen. I checked out the machine, it was in excellent conditions, wired him the money the next day. Machine was described correctly, no surprises

I wired money sight unseen and was happy when I received the machine as described 28 hours later!!
George Gibson
323 Warren Rd. Mt. Sherman, KY 42764

Date: 04/04/2019

I wired money sight unseen and was happy when I received the machine as described 28 hours later!!

I called Mark Laxton after viewing his 540B cable skidder listing on Craigslist. He told me the condition of the machine, represented it honestly, and emailed me of a video of the machine. He then walked me through viewing him and his company online. I was able to look at a digital copy of their magazine online, see a picture of him, view another listing for the machine I was interested in, and know exactly who I was dealing with. This was the easiest buying process for a machine I have ever gone through!

24/7
John Mcarthur

Date: 04/04/2019

24/7

This company is awesome! My skidder burned up and i called them at 11PM at night and got a representative and had me up and running the following day and saved me a boat load!

30

Years Of Experience